Tuesday, March 8, 2011

I don't think so

By the way Faux Panels.com

Walls created by the Davis Graveyard....no matter what anyone else says.
You in fact did NOT make the panels that you claim to on your website.

You were supposed to, but you declined at the last minute and left Alex at Extreme Home Makeover in a terrible mess that she asked us to help with.  We worked on finding the 160 needed panels of pink foam and got crew together to create them all over the weekend so they could be picked up and installed during the week prior to the build.....which we were at and made most of the brick paneled walls that you are claiming you provided.

Seems these guys are taking credit for our work on the hallway and boiler room brick walls.

along with a video

They did in fact donate the brick panels in the prom photo op room. 

But they are saying that all the brick work is their panels. 


I would like to say I am a better person that I am and that I am not upset.  But I am.  Our crew worked really, really had to create those walls......I hate to see them written off by a company that easily.

Proof we did the work.  Just in case there is any doubt. :)

I can guarantee I will never purchase from them, or recommend them ......ever, even if I own a haunt.....never.

Have a nice day and back to prop building.


  1. Those rotters -- give credit where credit is due!

  2. Well said Frog Queen! We worked our collective Top Hats off to get those peices done on time and to our standards. Bad form on their part to use someone else's work to sell their own!

  3. If they want them back, pile them all in an abandoned parking lot, pour on some gasoline, and light a match.

    Sure, it would be toxic as hell. But it would be oh, so satisfying!

  4. If it were me, I would be SO p!$$ed off! Glad to see you're not bitter. ;)

  5. What total jerks! I would sue their ass's!

  6. To renege on the build, and to take credit for the hard work of others- that double-whammy is beyond rude. I've posted a link to this post on HalloweenForum under the merchant reviews:

  7. I understand your frustration. For what it's worth it's probably just some corporate screw up, having sent some panels but not knowing how they were used.

    I'll be curious to see if they correct the mistake.

    BTW, that sharpie pole jig you guys are using to mark brick spacing is a genius tool idea.

  8. Hope it was an "honest" mistake...otherwise they deserve a good home brewed wrath of haunters...

  9. I agree with Dave and Stoll on this one... if they didnt mistakenly screw this up, then I would say not only are YOU not going to buy from them, recommend them or anything - neither are WE!

  10. Just tacky. I hope it was an error - but some people are awful quick to take credit where credit is NOT due!

  11. I agree with you all. I was pretty bent out of shape the first time I saw this....but now that I have calmed down a bit....I really hope it is just a misunderstanding. They were not at the build.

    But, really.....can't you recognize your own product? LOL :D


  12. I dunno, this kinda thing just really burns me up! Perhaps it was an honest mistake, but you'd think they'd know they didn't contribute. The fact that so many folks toiled to make this happen, someone having the nerve to take credit for it is galling, to say the least.

  13. Not cool. I've sent them a polite email asking them to remove or at least change the information that they posted. Maybe everyone should drop them a polite little email just to get their attention.

    Seriously, a POLITE email. You don't want to piss them off. Let Jeff and Chris handle the ugly part, if it gets ugly.

  14. I thought about it and even had it 1/2 way completed, but I just couldn't stay so polite ... so I didn't send it.

    Sorry to hear about this mess. Hope they do give credit where credit is due!

  15. Hello folks

    I'm the CEO of FauxPanels.com. I am terribly sorry for our mistake!! We donated red brick to that build AS WELL. Here's what we donated...


    It was delegated to my web team to post the red brick pictures that we donated to our website. My web team mistook your brick product with ours. It was an honest mistake. I am embarrassed and so sincerely sorry for this!! I can see how it would cause aggravation. As soon as I heard about this news I delegated to my web team to take it down. and they took it right away.

    As my company has grown quite a bit and it's hard to keep track of everything that goes on. I cant double check everything my employee do like I used to.

    Again very sorry for any aggravation this caused you!


Blog Archive